Contribution

9 Apr

There have been some major changes in my life. Most recently, I quit my studio job at Studio Seress. I am now 100% self employed. I will be working on Sylvia G Photography full time. Scared? Yes. But I am more excited than anything!

I’ve been thinking a lot about a variety of things recently and one is what direction to take this blog in. I’ve been using it as a lot of random shoot recaps and such, which I think is fine, but I really want more than that. I want to contribute to the photography community somehow with this blog and I think a great way to do that is just write more about what I learn on this journey. To write about my mistakes and successes as a photographer. People who are newer in the field might find some of this stuff beneficial and people who are more advanced could probably give me some tips.

So that will be a new goal for this blog. I really hope it works out.
As of now, my life is very crazy and unorganized but as I put things together I’m sure the blog and why it’s here will fall into place.

Either way, feel free to leave feedback!

4 Responses to “Contribution”

  1. G-Muney April 10, 2010 at 4:33 PM #

    I’m sooo proud of you wifey! I know you will succeed and be super successful in what you do because you are so great at it! Wish you all the luck in the world!! *chu!*

    P.S. Um, when are we going to take our wedding pictures? *ahem* haha ❤

    • Sylvia Gunde April 10, 2010 at 11:55 PM #

      Hahaha! I LOVE you wifey! you never fail to make me smile.

  2. joeoom April 11, 2010 at 12:54 PM #

    just wanted to say it was nice seeing you and stephanie here yesterday
    and GOOD LUCK with all your endeavors! i really mean it- you’ve got talent, cant wait to see where it takes you 🙂 looking forward to finding out haha

    • Sylvia Gunde April 11, 2010 at 4:28 PM #

      Thanks so much girl!! It was great seeing you too 🙂
      And good luck with YOUR endeavors! I’m sure you’ll have fun and do great.

Leave a Reply

