2012 – A Year in Review

31 Dec

The past couple of years, this one included, has been sort of a clusterfuck for me. I wish I were eloquent enough to be able to really explain how I feel about it but I can’t. All I know is when I look back and read my personal journal entries is that my mind has literally been everywhere – and it has completely exhausted me.

I am most definitely stuck in the generation that people have endearingly (or not so endearingly) been labeled as the terrible “twenty-somethings.” And while I relate far too closely to those articles/critiques I read about us, it’s sort of refreshing to be part of that group. It’s unbelievably stressful and it’s exhausting but it’s also insanely rewarding. And while I can’t wait for things to settle down and get figured out, I am slowly learning to try to enjoy the ride a little bit more. Trying to stay creative and really figure out what makes me feel most alive.

My plans for 2013 are much more focused than they have been and I am also forcing myself to try very new, big projects that I have been wanting to work on but haven’t. I’m predicting it will be another stressful year full of failures with some advances like in the past but I also think it will be a much more bright one.

Thank you all for being so supportive in the past and I hope you will all be able to join me in my future endeavors in photography as well as my other projects. ❤

Sylvia G Photography

Please follow my Instagram, Twitter, and encourage others to follow me on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

